Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Gretchen tutors in Franklin, TN

Gretchen S.

Private tutor in Franklin, TN

Education

Moody Bible Institute - Bachelors, Elementary Education , Middle Tennessee State University - Current Grad Student, Not-for-profit Management

Experience

I went to college in Chicago at Moody Bible Institute, where I earned my bachelor's degree in elementary education. After graduation, I lived in Nigeria for three years. There, I worked at an international school, and taught students in second and third grade. I have been living in Franklin for the past two years, working as a second grade teacher. My passion is motivating the children I teach to study hard and to learn. My role is to make that process interactive and enjoyable. I believe that different students have different needs, so I use many different methods of instruction to reach them. My favorite students to work with are those in the elementary grades, but I am willing to tutor students of any age in public speaking, geography, and history. The subjects I tutor include English, reading, writing, American and European history, social studies, geography, government and politics, religious studies, and public speaking. I can also help students prepare for standardized exams such as the SSAT and ISEE, improve their study skills and organization, or provide extra help over the summer.In my spare time I can be found running, traveling, hiking, hanging out with friends, getting coffee, or seeing my family.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

In my spare time I can be found: running, traveling, hiking, hanging out with friends, getting coffee, and seeing my family.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!