Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Anitah tutors in Franklin, TN

Anitah K.

Private tutor in Franklin, TN

Education

I'm a freshman special education major at the University of Tennessee Knoxville. My current GPA is a 3.94, but my goal is to graduate with a 3.5 or more.

Experience

-During high school, I worked after school as a Spanish teacher for our World Language Elementary Program. I taught Spanish to 12-20 kids at 2 elementary schools twice a week. Also, I tutored a few of my fellow high schoolers in preparation for the ACTs: specifically, the english and math sections. -I took the ACT a couple times and my best score was a 26 with a superscore of 29 (Math: 28, Reading: 29, Grammar/Mechanics: 34, Science: 23). I made a 3 on my AP Spanish Language exam, which was considered passing at my university. -I believe that being a tutor is the best way to encourage fellow peers and students to push boundaries in education. I want to be a teacher so it's good practice for my future profession. - My most relevant classes would be my Spanish classes. I've been taking them since I was in middle school. I'm currently in a college Spanish grammar class, which is inspiring me to work harder at being fluent. -I'm bilingual. I speak English and Swahili. I also plan on being fluent in Spanish when I graduate college. I'm currently on my 6th year. Also, I'm majoring in Special Education of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing and learning Sign Language.

Availability

Any day in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I love writing short stories and scripts. Also, I enjoy reading books. My favorite series is the True Colors series by Melody Carlson. However, I'm not a complete introvert. I love to go day-hiking with friends and to visit museums in new cities. I also like to shop.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!